Deleting Labels

You delete a label at any time. The label is automatically removed from any videos or channels that use the label.

If you use dynamic channels (available through the APIs) and remove a label from a video, the video is automatically removed from the channel. If you use labels to syndicate a video or channel and you delete the label, it is automatically removed from the syndication. This includes deleting the video for any YouTube syndications.

To delete a label:

  1. Log in to the Backlot UI. The Backlot UI opens.
  2. Open the MANAGE page. The MANAGE page opens with a list of content.
  3. To delete a label, select the label and in the bottom left click the minus sign (-). You are prompted for confirmation.
  4. Click YES. The label is deleted.

해당 내용이 도움 되었습니까?